CANADA PAYS LEGENDAIRE.jpg

Canada, a legendary country!

DAVID VIGEAULT_edited.png

David Vigneault Director of CSIS

In June 2017, David Vigneault became the ninth director of the Canadian Security Intelligence Service (CSIS). Mr. Vigneault resumed a leadership role in the Service after having held numerous positions within the security and intelligence apparatus.

Professional experience

From 2013 until his appointment as Director, Mr. Vigneault was Assistant Secretary to the Cabinet, Security and Intelligence, at the Privy Council Office.

From 2010 to 2013, Mr. Vigneault was Associate Vice-President of the Programs Branch of the Canada Border Services Agency. Prior to this period, he held senior positions in CSIS, as Deputy Director, Intelligence, and Deputy Director, Secretariat.

Mr. Vigneault also held the position of Director, Transnational Security, at the Communications Security Establishment, and Chief of Staff to the Deputy Minister at the Department of National Defense.

Studies

Mr. Vigneault holds a Master of Arts (Political Science) from the University of Montreal and a Bachelor of Arts (Political Science) from Laval University.

CANADA PAYS LEGENDAIRE.jpg

Le Canada, un pays légendaire!

DAVID VIGEAULT_edited.png

David Vigneault Directeur du SCRS

En juin 2017, David Vigneault est devenu le neuvième directeur du Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité (SCRS). M. Vigneault a repris un rôle de dirigeant au Service après avoir occupé de nombreux postes au sein de l’appareil de la sécurité et du renseignement.

Expérience professionnelle

De 2013 jusqu’à sa nomination au poste de directeur, M. Vigneault était secrétaire adjoint du Cabinet, Sécurité et renseignement, au Bureau du Conseil privé.

De 2010 à 2013, M. Vigneault était vice-président associé à la Direction générale des programmes de l’Agence des services frontaliers du Canada. Avant cette période, il a occupé des postes de dirigeants au SCRS, soit comme directeur adjoint, Renseignement, et directeur adjoint, Secrétariat.

M. Vigneault a également occupé le poste de directeur, Sécurité transnationale, au Centre de la sécurité des télécommunications, et de Chef de cabinet du sous-ministre au ministère de la Défense nationale.

Études

M. Vigneault est titulaire d’une maîtrise ès arts (science politique) de l’Université de Montréal et d’un baccalauréat ès arts (science politique) de l’Université Laval.