Acerca of

 Communication 

5 tips for an organization to follow for a successful international campaign

To become more efficient, the international communications manager of an NGO should apply the following 5 tips to lead an impactful campaign across all territories.  

1. Establish a communication plan

For their marketing strategy to be coherent and effective throughout the world, NGOs must rely on a tool: the communication plan.  Before even launching their campaigns, they need to define:

  • The objective of this communication. It can be to collect donations, raise awareness of a specific cause, obtain signatures for a petition…. It is important to define SMART objectives ie Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic and Time bound. This is the best way to manage a campaign effectively, without the risk of going all out and leading to failure.

  • The targets. The more targeted the communication, the more effective the strategy will be because it is adapted to a specific audience (donors, supporters, etc.) according to their age, language, level of education, etc.

  • Human and financial resources.

  • The message to deliver. It must be clear and personalized for each target. It must specify the problem that the NGO seeks to solve, define the strategy adopted to achieve it and propose a CTA (Call To Action) or call to action (donation, signature, membership…).

  • Appropriate distribution media: sms campaign, press release, social networks, etc.

  • A precise calendar of communication actions to be carried out.

Once the campaign is launched, it is important not to forget to evaluate the results using key performance indicators (KPIs)! This last phase of the implementation of the communication plan makes it possible to adapt the means or the message and to propose corrective actions if necessary to achieve the objectives.

 

2. Dare to be original

Faced with the growing number of Non-Governmental Organizations, they must be creative in order to stand out at all costs, challenge, make an impression and stimulate public action.

In this competitive context, originality is essential at all levels: choice of message, associated graphics, videos broadcast… Whatever the content of the campaign, it must be worked on so as not to resemble any other.

But if it is necessary that the general message be impactful, NGOs must still be careful not to go overboard and risk shocking. Everything is in the right measure to achieve their goals.

 

3. Diversify distribution channels

With the Internet, NGOs see the doors of the international open wide. It is an opportunity that they must seize for their communication campaigns!

Indeed, if they can continue to carry out operations in the field, they cannot ignore digital marketing: social network, emailing, etc.

Thanks to social media, NGOs have several arrows to their bow to inform, raise awareness or raise funds quickly: using hashtags, sharing real and touching stories, disseminating messages and appeals for donations immediately following disasters ...

 

4. Use a specialized translation agency

To reach foreign targets regardless of their language, culture and geographic location, it is imperative to deliver a meaningful message for each country.  

Expert in multilingual communication and international web marketing, the translation agency is not only a service provider for translating NGO content into another language. It provides a real service of advice and localization to adapt messages, websites, documents distributed to audiences, individuals or institutions, whether French or foreign.

Not only does it ensure the quality, personalization and harmonization of the NGO's communication strategy in all target countries, but it also provides the Non-Governmental Organization with other advantages. Thanks to its large team of native translators, it has the necessary human resources to guarantee translation speed and better responsiveness of the NGO in the face of a one-off and unforeseen event. The speakers are chosen specifically according to each file for their particular skills in legal, financial, marketing, web, tourism translation, etc.

In addition, it is able to offer really attractive prices: translation memories and glossaries, Computer Assisted Translation (CAT), etc. These tools allow it to reduce costs even for voluminous content.

 

5. Be transparent and accountable to gain the trust of the different audiences of an NGO

Of course, it is important to communicate to gain support from supporters or to raise funds. But it is just as crucial to communicate after the campaign has been carried out! This is the ultimate phase that should not be neglected to ensure the long-term success of a communication strategy.

For example, in the case of fundraising, the difficulty is always the same regardless of the country. NGOs must convince “customers” who will not consume what they buy. The best way to gain the confidence of potential donors is to play the transparency card: to be accountable for the amount raised, to follow up on the use of donations, etc. Communicating after collection is essential to decide which donors respond present during a future campaign.

 

To make themselves known, educate a large public, raise maximum funds and gain the support of many volunteers, NGOs must conduct international communication campaigns. To ensure its success, they must adopt a precise communication plan, be creative in their content, disseminate it widely via digital channels in particular and be transparent about their objectives, results ... To help them in the accomplishment of these projects , they can count on a specialized translation agency. It is a partner of choice for personalizing their messages in multilingual, reducing costs and increasing responsiveness.

When Can we talk about communication?

In sociology and linguistics, communication is the set of phenomena that can occur when an individual transmits information to one or more other individuals using articulated language or other codes (tone of voice, gesture, gaze, breathing ...).

What are the concepts of communication?

All the physical and psychological processes through which the operation of bringing one or more people (sender) into contact with one or more people (receiver) is carried out, with a view to achieving certain objectives. " There are generally three forms of communication: interpersonal, group and mass

How is the communication transmitted?

This communication process is made up of different elements: the message, which is the object that the sender wants to transmit to the receiver; ... noise, is the disturbance during transmission, which will scramble the message; the feedback represents the response that the receiver will eventually provide to the sender.

What is the theory of communication?

If we give the term "communication" a broad meaning, we can consider that its theory is as old as the reflection on language, on the expression of thought, on the knowledge produced and on the conditions of transmission of this. know.

Let's work together

Acerca de

 Commuication 

5 conseils à suivre par une organisation pour une campagne réussie à l’international

Pour gagner en efficacité, le responsable de communication internationale d’une ONG devrait appliquer les 5 conseils suivants pour mener une campagne impactante sur l’ensemble des territoires. 

1. Établir un plan de communication

Pour que leur stratégie marketing soit cohérente et efficace à travers le monde, les ONG doivent s’appuyer sur un outil : le plan de communication. Avant même de lancer leurs campagnes, il leur est nécessaire de définir :

  • L’objectif de cette communication. Il peut s’agir de récolter des dons, sensibiliser à une cause précise, obtenir des signatures pour une pétition…. Il est important de définir des objectifs SMART c’est-à-dire Spécifiques, Mesurables, Atteignables, Réalistes et Temporellement délimités. C’est le meilleur moyen de piloter efficacement une campagne, sans risquer de partir tous azimuts et de conduire à un échec.

  • Les cibles. Plus la communication sera ciblée, plus la stratégie sera efficace car adaptée à un public précis (donateurs, sympathisants…) en fonction de son âge, sa langue, son niveau d’éducation…

  • Les moyens humains et financiers.

  • Le message à délivrer. Il doit être clair et personnalisé pour chaque cible. Il doit préciser le problème que l’ONG cherche à solutionner, définir la stratégie adoptée pour y arriver et proposer un CTA (Call To Action) ou appel à l’action (don, signature, adhésion…).

  • Les supports de diffusion adaptés : campagne sms, communiqué de presse, réseaux sociaux…

  • Un calendrier précis des actions de communication à mener.

Une fois la campagne lancée, il est important de ne pas oublier d’évaluer les résultats grâce à des indicateurs clés de performance (KPI) ! Cette dernière phase de mise en œuvre du plan de communication permet d’adapter les moyens ou le message et de proposer des actions correctives si besoin pour atteindre les objectifs.

 

2. Oser l’originalité

Face au nombre croissant d’Organisations Non Gouvernementales, ces dernières doivent faire preuve de créativité pour se démarquer à tout prix, interpeller, marquer les esprits et susciter l’action du public.

Dans ce contexte concurrentiel, l’originalité est de mise à tous les niveaux : choix du message, du graphisme associé, des vidéos diffusées… Quel que soit le contenu de la campagne, il doit être travaillé pour ne ressembler à aucun autre.

Mais s’il est nécessaire que le message général soit impactant, les ONG doivent tout de même veiller à ne pas tomber dans l’excès et risquer de choquer. Tout est dans la juste mesure pour atteindre leurs objectifs.

 

3. Diversifier les canaux de diffusion

Avec Internet, les ONG voient les portes de l’international s’ouvrir en grand. C’est une chance qu’elles doivent saisir pour leurs campagnes de communication !

En effet, si elles peuvent continuer à mener des opérations sur le terrain, elles ne peuvent faire l’impasse sur le marketing digital : réseau social, emailing…

Grâce aux médias sociaux, les ONG ont plusieurs flèches à leur arc pour informer, sensibiliser ou récolter des fonds rapidement : utiliser des hashtags, partager des histoires réelles et touchantes, diffuser des messages et appels aux dons immédiatement suite à des catastrophes…

 

4. Faire appel à une agence de traduction spécialisée

Pour toucher les cibles étrangères quelles que soient leur langue, leur culture et leur situation géographique, il est impératif de délivrer un message porteur de sens pour chaque pays. 

Experte en communication multilingue et webmarketing international, l’agence de traduction n’est pas uniquement un prestataire pour traduire les contenus d’une ONG dans une autre langue. Elle assure un réel service de conseil et de localisation pour adapter les messages, les sites web, les documents diffusés aux publics, particuliers ou institutions, qu’ils soient français ou étrangers.

Non seulement elle assure la qualité, la personnalisation et l’harmonisation de la stratégie de communication de l’ONG dans tous les pays cibles, mais elle fait bénéficier à l’Organisation Non Gouvernementale d’autres avantages. Grâce à sa grande équipe de traducteurs natifs, elle dispose des ressources humaines nécessaires pour garantir une rapidité de traduction et une meilleure réactivité de l’ONG face à un événement ponctuel et imprévu. Les intervenants sont choisis spécifiquement selon chaque dossier pour leurs compétences particulières en matière de traduction juridique, financière, marketing, web, touristique…

De plus, elle est en mesure de proposer des tarifs réellement attractifs : mémoires et glossaires de traduction, Traduction Assistée par Ordinateur (TAO)… Ces outils lui permettent de réduire les coûts même pour des contenus volumineux.

 

5. Être transparent et rendre des comptes pour gagner la confiance des différents publics d’une ONG

Bien sûr, il est important de communiquer pour obtenir l’adhésion de sympathisants ou collecter des fonds. Mais il est tout aussi capital de communiquer après la campagne menée ! C’est la phase ultime à ne pas négliger pour assurer la réussite sur le long terme d’une stratégie de communication.

Par exemple, dans le cas d’une collecte de fonds, la difficulté est toujours la même quel que soit le pays. Les ONG doivent convaincre “des clients” qui ne consommeront pas ce qu’ils achètent. Le meilleur moyen de gagner la confiance des donateurs potentiels est de jouer la carte de la transparence : rendre des comptes sur le montant récolté, assurer un suivi sur l’utilisation des dons… Communiquer en aval de la collecte est indispensable pour décider les donateurs à répondre présents lors d’une prochaine campagne.

 

Pour se faire connaître, sensibiliser un large public, récolter un maximum de fonds et susciter l’adhésion de nombreux bénévoles, les ONG doivent mener des campagnes de communication à l’international. Pour en assurer la réussite, il leur faut adopter un plan de communication précis, être créatives dans leurs contenus, les diffuser largement via notamment les canaux digitaux et être transparentes quant à leurs objectifs, résultats… Pour les aider dans l’accomplissement de ces projets, elles peuvent compter sur une agence de traduction spécialisée. C’est un partenaire de choix pour personnaliser leurs messages en multilingue, réduire les coûts et gagner en réactivité.

Quand Peut-on parler de communication ?

En sociologie et en linguistique, la communication est l'ensemble des phénomènes qui peuvent intervenir lorsqu'un individu transmet une information à un ou plusieurs autres individus à l'aide du langage articulé ou d'autres codes (ton de la voix, gestuelle, regard, respiration...).

Quels sont les concepts de la communication ?

L'ensemble des processus physiques et psychologiques par lesquels s'effectue l'opération de mise en relation d'une ou plusieurs personnes (émetteur) avec une ou plusieurs personnes (récepteur), en vue d'atteindre certains objectifs.» On distingue généralement trois formes de communication : interpersonnelle, de groupe et de masse

Comment est transmise la communication ?

Ce processus de communication est composé de différents éléments : le message, qui est l'objet que l'émetteur veut transmettre au récepteur ; ... le bruit, est la perturbation lors de la transmission, qui va brouiller le message ; le feed-back représente la réponse que le récepteur va fournir éventuellement à l'émetteur.

Quelle est la théorie de la communication ?

Si l'on accorde au terme « communication » un sens large, on peut considérer que sa théorie est aussi ancienne que la réflexion sur le langage, sur l'expression de la pensée, sur le savoir produit et sur les conditions de transmission de ce savoir.

Travaillons ensemble