Who are we ?
OMSAC is an independent global organization, whose mission is to fight against all forms of corruption and crime. Today it represents several members and Associations around the world

Why civic engagement?

The involvement of civil society in the fight against corruption and crime is a civic duty because they directly or indirectly affect every citizen in general and young people in particular.

Dictatorship .. Tyranny .. Corruption
A dictator is only a fiction. His power is actually spread among many anonymous and irresponsible sub-dictators whose tyranny and corruption soon become unbearable.

OMSAC

The fight against corruption and crime at the international level

Corruption is a brake on economic and sustainable development. It also promotes the development of criminal and terrorist activities. The poorest populations are the first to be affected by its consequences. The first universal legal instrument intended to prevent and combat this phenomenon, which entered into force in 2005, was the United Nations Convention against Corruption, known as the Merida Convention.

This legal tool encourages States parties to this legal instrument to criminalize and penalize active bribery of national, international and foreign public officials.
This convention also organizes the return of embezzled or laundered assets and the extradition of persons convicted of corruption.

The said Convention recognizes the role of civil society in the fight against corruption under its article 13, calling on governments to increase transparency, ensure effective public access to information and also promote public participation in decision-making processes. .


This same convention strengthens the capacity and commitment of civil society, particularly in developing countries, by providing training to NGOs on the Convention and its review mechanism. It also supports the engagement of civil society during intergovernmental meetings and provides the necessary legal tools so that it can work constructively with governments and the private sector in the implementation of the said Convention.
 

To do this, WHOAC is a global organization committed to fighting corruption and crime around the world. Its main objective is to provide intelligence and analysis, and to raise awareness through a combination of global pressure tactics.
 

It is the result of soon six (6) years of consultation and meetings bringing together several national and international organizations and associations with the same objective: the fight against corruption and crime in all its forms and in all areas of the private sector or state.
 

OMSAC contributes to the prevention of corruption and crime in all sectors of activity and mainly to support whistleblowers, sensitize and engage citizens in the fight against these scourges, enforce relevant international laws and legislation. in the fight against corruption, monitor and follow up on cases of proven corruption.
 

With the support and effort of these international organizations and associations dedicated to the fight against corruption and crime in the world, the members of OMSAC organized a general assembly on February 10, 2020 in Geneva which resulted in the election of the Algerian Mourad MAZAR, as president for a mandate of 5 years as envisaged by the statutes.
 

In accordance with the statutes of the organization, the elected president has appointed the members of the executive board who will be in charge of the management of the various departments of the OMSC. The elected president instructed the members of the executive board to get to work with the first objective of setting up the 2020 - 2025 roadmap, the structuring of the OMSAC and the preparation of the first meeting with the international media.
 

Finally, the President pledged to strengthen anti-corruption surveillance and implement the United Nations Convention against Corruption (UNCAC).

 

Executive Office

PHOTO MAZAR OFF_edited.jpg
Mourad MAZAR
President
MAURICE TIHAL
Maurice TIHAL
Juridical department
FRANCOIS AUBRIOT
Francois AUBRIOT
Technology Department

Statutes

I - PURPOSE AND COMPOSITION OF OMSAC:

Article 1 - A world organization governed by articles 60 and following of the Swiss Civil Code is formed between the natural or legal persons who declare to adhere to these statutes. and called:
“World Anti-Corruption Security Organization”.

The organization is headquartered in Geneva. Its duration is unlimited.
 

Article 2 - The object of OMSAC is to fight against all forms of corruption and criminality.

Article 3 - OMSAC is made up of:

  Active members
  Subscribing members,
  Donor members,
  Honorary members.

Legal entities legally constituted and in particular public utility organizations, or Associations declared in accordance with the laws of their countries may be admitted as members of OMSAC.

Only natural or legal persons whose candidacy is approved by the Executive Board, which has sovereign status and without having to justify its decision, can be members of OMSAC.

The annual contributions relating to donor members are fixed by decision of the General Assembly.

The title of Honorary Member may be awarded by the General Assembly, on a proposal from the Executive Board by a majority of members present or represented, to members of OMSAC who render or have rendered significant services to development and success of WHOAC missions.

Article 4 - Lose the membership of OMSAC:

  those who have resigned,
  those whose office has pronounced the radiation, for default of payment of contribution or for any other reason, after having taken note of their explanations.

II– ADMINISTRATION AND OPERATION:

Article 5 - OMSAC is administered by an Executive Board composed of 5 to 7 members appointed by the president.

In the event of vacancies, the Bureau temporarily provides for the replacement of defaulting members. They are definitively replaced by the president.

The powers of the president and the members so appointed end at the time when the mandate would normally expire. The General Assembly chooses from among its members, by secret ballot, a president, the latter will appoint:
  one or more vice-presidents,
  a general secretary,
  a treasurer,

and eventually :
  a deputy general secretary,
  an assistant treasurer.

The president is elected for five (5) years, he is eligible for re-election.

Article 6 - The Executive Board meets at least four (4) times a year.

Article 7 - The President has all the powers to administer the OMSC and to carry out or authorize all acts or operations on behalf of the OMSC. He can delegate his powers to one of the members of the bureau.

Article 8 - The President ensures the execution of the deliberations of the General Assembly, and takes, within the framework of these deliberations, all measures useful to the functioning of OMSAC. He represents WHOAC vis-à-vis third parties and, where appropriate, in court. He commits the OMSAC on his signature alone. He can delegate his powers.

Article 9 - The General Assembly includes the members of OMSAC up to date with their contributions. Legal entities that are members of OMSAC can only be represented by one delegate. The General Assembly is convened at least once a year, convened by the president or his delegate, made at least fifteen days in advance. Members unable to attend may be represented by another member of OMSAC, by means of a written proxy. The agenda is regulated by the Executive Board.

Article 10 - International representations may be created by deliberation of the Executive Board. The organization and functioning of these representations as well as their relations with the Executive Board of OMSAC will be fixed, if necessary, by the internal regulations provided for in article 13.

Article 11 - The resources of OMSC consist of:

  contributions from its members,
  grants that could be awarded to it,
  income from property,
  sums received in return for services provided by OMSAC,
  all resources authorized by legislative or regulatory texts.

Article 12 - The statutes cannot be modified and the OMCA can only be dissolved on the proposal of the Executive Board and by a decision of the General Assembly. Upon dissolution, the General Assembly will decide on the allocation of the net assets to one or more public or recognized public utility organizations, which pursue an aim similar to that of OMSAC. The president or his delegate then proceeds to liquidate the assets of the OMSC. The Assembly which deliberates on a modification of the statutes or on the dissolution must be composed of at least half of the members of OMSAC. If the quorum is not reached, a new assembly is called in the following month, which validly deliberates regardless of the number of members present or represented. Subject to this quorum question, the provisions of article 9 apply to the meetings of the Assemblies referred to in this article.

Article 13 - The Executive Board may decide to establish internal regulations to fix the details of the execution of these statutes or of some of their provisions.

Article 14 - The Executive Board will ensure the execution of formalities, declaration and publication prescribed by law. These formalities may be fulfilled by any person designated by the president.

Governance

Governance refers to all the measures and rules that ensure the proper functioning and control of our organization. it provides strategic direction, ensuring that objectives are achieved, that risks are properly managed and that resources are used in a responsible spirit. ”It ensures that the interests of adhering members, partners and victims of crime. it is a form of multi-stakeholder management. Decisions are no longer made by a single omnipotent decision-maker (or group of decision-makers), but rather the fruit of consultation after weighing the pros and the against depending on the different interests of stakeholders.

General assembly

The General Assembly (GA) is the supreme body of our organization, it allows the leaders to inform the adhering members and these members to vote on changes in the functioning of the organization. It brings together all the members, it has prerogatives and powers defined by the statutes of the organization and can examine the activity of the leaders, in particular with regard to financial management, and the election. Of the president.  

Executive Office

The function of the executive committee is to implement the decisions taken by the general assembly. The powers of the executive board are determined by the statutes of the organization. The powers of the executive board are:

  • convene general meetings and determine the agenda,

  • decide on the creation and elimination of salaried jobs,

  • decide on the admission or exclusion of members,

  • authorize expenditure which would not have been foreseen in the estimated budget,

  • implement the policy defined by the general assembly,

  • prepare the estimated budget of the organization which will, or not, be submitted to the approval of the general assembly,

  • decide on the opening of bank accounts and delegation of signature,

  • decide on the projects that will be submitted to the general assembly,

  • to draw up the accounts of the organization which will be submitted for the approval of the annual general assembly and to propose the allocation of the results.

 

Organs of the executive board 

President's office

General Secretariat,

International Relations Department

Juridical department

Finance department

Strategy Department

Communication department

Training department

For practical reasons, the new structure of OMSAC is based on six (6) continental representations:

20220403_202617.jpg
Jessica karel
International relationships
Homme d'affaires Sourire
Yunis Souleyman
General secretary
JESSIICA KAREL.webp
Gilles LAZURE
Press - media

Qui sommes nous ?
L'OMSAC est une organisation mondiale indépendante, dont la mission est de lutter contre toute forme de corruption et de criminalité. Elle représente aujourd'hui plusieurs membres et Associations dans le monde

Pourquoi l’engagement citoyen ?

L’implication de la société civile dans la lutte contre la corruption et la criminalité est un devoir citoyen car elles touchent directement ou indirectement chaque citoyen en général et la jeunesse en particulier

Dictature.. Tyrannie.. Corruption
Un dictateur n'est qu'une fiction. Son pouvoir se dissémine en réalité entre de nombreux sous-dictateurs anonymes et irresponsables dont la tyrannie et la corruption deviennent bientôt insupportables

OMSAC

La lutte contre la corruption et la criminalité au niveau international

La corruption constitue un frein au développement économique et durable. Elle favorise par ailleurs le développement d’activités criminelles et terroristes. Les populations les plus pauvres sont les premières touchées par ses conséquences. Entrée en vigueur en 2005, le premier instrument juridique universel destiné à prévenir et à lutter contre ce phénomène, fut la Convention des Nations unies contre la corruption dite Convention de Mérida.​

Cet outil juridique incite les États parties à cet instrument juridique à incriminer et sanctionner pénalement la corruption active d’agents publics nationaux, internationaux et étrangers.​ Cette convention organise également la restitution des avoirs détournés ou blanchis et l’extradition de personnes convaincues de corruption.​

Ladite Convention reconnaît le rôle de la société civile dans la lutte contre la corruption sous son article 13, en appelant les gouvernements à accroître la transparence, assurer l'accès effectif du public à l'information et aussi promouvoir la participation du public aux processus décisionnels.​

Cette même convention renforce la capacité et l'engagement de la société civile, en particulier dans les pays en voie de développement, en offrant des formations aux ONG sur la Convention et son mécanisme d'examen. Elle soutient également l'engagement de la société civile lors des réunions intergouvernementales et fournit les outils juridiques nécessaires pour qu'elle puisse travailler de manière constructive avec les gouvernements et le secteur privé dans la mise en œuvre de ladite Convention. 

Pour ce faire, l’OMSAC est une organisation mondiale décidée à lutter contre la corruption et la criminalité partout dans le monde. Son principal objectif est de fournir des renseignements et des analyses, et sensibiliser les populations grâce à une combinaison de moyens de pression à l’échelle mondiale. 

Elle est le fruit de bientôt six (6) années de concertation et de réunions regroupant plusieurs organisations et associations nationales et internationales ayant le même objectif : la Lutte contre la corruption et la criminalité sous toutes ses formes et dans tous les domaines du secteur privé ou étatique. 

L’OMSAC contribue à la prévention de la corruption et la criminalité dans tous les secteurs d’activité et principalement soutenir les lanceurs d’alerte, sensibiliser et engager les citoyens dans la lutte contre ces fléaux, faire application des lois et la législation internationales relatives à la lutte contre la corruption, surveillez et suivre les cas de corruption avérée. 

Forte du soutien et de l’effort de ces organisations et associations internationales dévouées à la lutte contre la corruption et la criminalité dans le monde, les membres de l’OMSAC ont organisé une assemblée générale le 10 février 2020 à Genève qui a abouti a l'élection de l’Algérien Mourad MAZAR, comme président pour un mandat de 5 ans comme prévu par les statuts. 

Conformément aux statuts de l’organisation, le président élu a désigné les membres du bureau exécutif qui auront en charge la gestion des différents départements de l'OMSAC. Le président élu a chargé les membres du bureau exécutif de se mettre au travail avec comme premier objectif la mise en place de la feuille de route 2020 - 2025, la structuration de l'OMSAC et la préparation de la première rencontre avec les médias internationaux. 

Enfin, le Président s’est engagé à renforcer la surveillance en matière d’anticorruption et à mettre en œuvre l’application de la Convention des Nations Unies contre la corruption (CNUCC).

 

Bureau exécutif

PHOTO MAZAR OFF_edited.jpg
Mourad MAZAR
Président
MAURICE TIHAL
Maurice TIHAL
Département Juridique
FRANCOIS AUBRIOT
François AUBRIOT
Département Technologie

Statuts

I – OBJET ET COMPOSITION DE L’OMSAC :

Article 1er – Il est formé entre les personnes physiques ou morales qui déclarent adhérer aux présents statuts une Organisation mondiale régie par l'articles 60 et suivants du Code civil suisse. et dénommée :
«Organisation Mondiale de Sécurité Anti Corruption».

L’organisation a son siège à Genève. Sa durée est illimitée.
 

Article 2 – L’OMSAC a pour objet la lutte contre toute forme de corruption et de criminalité.

Article 3 – L’OMSAC se compose de :

•  Membres actifs
•  Membres souscripteurs,
•  Membres donateurs,
•  Membres d’honneur.

Des personnes morales légalement constituées et notamment des organisations d’utilité publique, ou des Associations déclarées conformément aux lois de leurs pays peuvent être admises comme membres de l’OMSAC.

Ne peuvent être membres de l’OMSAC que les personnes physiques ou morales dont la candidature est agréée par le Bureau exécutif qui statut souverainement et sans avoir à motiver sa décision.

Les cotisations annuelles afférentes aux membres donateurs sont fixées par décision de l’Assemblée Générale.

Le titre de Membre d’Honneur peut-être décerné par l’Assemblée Générale, sur proposition du Bureau exécutif à la majorité des membres présents ou représentés, aux membres de l’OMSAC qui rendent ou ont rendu des services signalés au développement et à la réussite des missions de l'OMSAC.

Article 4 – Perdent la qualité de membre de l’OMSAC :

•  ceux qui ont donné leur démission,
•  ceux dont le bureau a prononcé la radiation, pour défaut de paiement de cotisation ou pou tout autre motif, après avoir pris connaissance de leurs explications.

II– ADMINISTRATION ET FONCTIONNEMENT :

Article 5 – L’OMSAC est administrée par un Bureau exécutif composé de 5 à 7membres désignés par le président.

En cas de vacances, le Bureau pourvoit provisoirement au remplacement des membres défaillant. Il est procédé à leurs remplacement définitif par le président.

Les pouvoirs du président et les membres ainsi désignés prennent fin à l’époque où devait normalement expirer le mandat. L'Assemblée générale choisit parmi ses membres, au scrutin secret, un président, ce dernier procédera à la désignétaion d' :
•  un ou plusieurs vice-présidents,
•  un secrétaire général,
•  un trésorier,

et éventuellement :
•  un secrétaire général adjoint,
•  un trésorier adjoint.

Le président est élu pour cinq (5) ans, il est rééligible.

Article 6 – Le Bureau exécutif se réunit au moins quatre (4) fois par an.

Article 7 – Le Président dispose de tous les pouvoirs pour administrer l’OMSAC et pour faire ou autoriser tous actes ou opérations au nom de l’OMSAC. Il peut déléguer ses pouvoirs à l'un des membres du bureau.

Article 8 – Le Président assure l’exécution des délibérations de l'Assemblée générale, et prend, dans le cadre de ces délibérations, toutes mesures utiles au fonctionnement de l’OMSAC. Il représente l’OMSAC au regard des tiers et, sil y a lieu, en justice. Il engage l’OMSAC sur sa seule signature. Il peut déléguer ses pouvoirs.

Article 9 – L’Assemblée Générale comprend les membres de l’OMSAC à jour de leurs cotisations. Les personnes morales membres de l’OMSAC ne peuvent être représenté que par un seul délégué. L’Assemblée Générale est réunie au moins une fois par an, sur convocation du président ou de son délégué, faite au moins quinze jours à l’avance. Les membres empêchés peuvent se faire représenter par un autre membre de l’OMSAC, au moyen d’un pouvoir écrit. L’ordre du jour est réglé par le Bureau exécutif.

Article 10 – Des représentations à l'international peuvent être créés par délibération du Bureau exécutif. L’organisation et le fonctionnement de ces représentations ainsi que leurs rapports avec le Bureau exécutif de l’OMSAC seront fixés, le cas échéant, par le règlement intérieur prévu à l’article 13.

Article 11 – Les ressources de l’OMSAC se composent :

•  des cotisations de ses membres,
•  des subventions qui pourraient lui être accordées,
•  du revenu de ses biens,
•  des sommes perçues en contrepartie des prestations fournis par l’OMSAC,
•  de toutes ressources autorisées par les textes législatifs ou réglementaires.

Article 12 – les statuts ne peuvent être modifiés et l’OMSAC ne peut-être dissoute que sur la proposition du Bureau exécutif et par une décision de l’Assemblée Générale. Lors de la dissolution, l’Assemblée Générale décidera le l’attribution de l’actif net à un ou plusieurs organismes publics ou reconnus d’utilité publique, qui poursuivent un but analogue à celui de l’OMSAC. Le président ou son délégué procède ensuite à la liquidation des biens de l’OMSAC. L’Assemblée qui délibère sur une modification des statuts ou sur la dissolution doit être composée de la moitié au moins des membres de l’OMSAC. Si le quorum n’est pas atteint, une nouvelle assemblée est convoquée dans le mois suivant, qui délibère valablement quelque soit le nombre des membres présents ou représentés. Sous réserve de cette question de quorum, les dispositions de l’article 9 s’appliquent aux réunions des Assemblées visées par le présent article.

Article 13 – Le Bureau exécutif peut décider d’établir un règlement intérieur pour fixer les détails d’exécution de présents statuts ou de certaines de leurs dispositions.

Article 14 – Le Bureau exécutif assurera l’exécution de formalités, de déclaration et de publication prescrites par la loi. Ces formalités pourront âtre remplies par toute personne désignée par le président.

Gouvernance

La gouvernance désigne l'ensemble des mesures et des règles qui permettent d'assurer le bon fonctionnement et le contrôle de notre organisation. elle fourni l'orientation stratégique, de s'assurer que les objectifs sont atteints, que les risques sont gérés comme il faut et que les ressources sont utilisées dans un esprit responsable". Elle veille au respect des intérêts des membres adhérants, les partenaires et les victimes de criminalités. c'est une forme de pilotage multi parties prenantes. Les décisions ne sont plus le fait d'un unique décideur (ou groupe de décideurs) omnipotent, mais bien le fruit de la concertation après avoir pesé le pour et le contre en fonction des différents intérêts des parties prenantes.

Assemblée générale

L'assemblée générale (AG) est l'organe suprême de notre organisation elle permet aux dirigeants d'informer les membres adhérents et à ceux-ci de voter sur des modifications du fonctionnement de l'organisation. Elle rassemble l'ensemble des adhérents, elle a des prérogatives et des pouvoirs définis par les statuts de l'organisation et peut procéder à l'examen de l'activité des dirigeants, notamment pour ce qui concerne la gestion financière, et l'élection du président. 

Bureau exécutif

Le bureau exécutif a pour fonction de mettre en oeuvre les décisions prises par l'assemblée générale. Les compétences du bureau excutif sont déterminées par les statuts de l'organisation. Les pouvoirs du bureau exécutif sont :

  • convoquer les assemblées générales et déterminer l'ordre du jour,

  • décider de la création et de la suppression des emplois salariés,

  • se prononcer sur l'admission ou l'exclusion des membres,

  • autoriser des dépenses qui n'auraient pas été prévues dans le budget prévisionnel,

  • mettre en oeuvre la politique définie par l'assemblée générale,

  • préparer le budget prévisionnel de l'organisation qui sera, ou non, soumis à l'approbation de l'assemblée générale,

  • décider de l'ouverture des comptes bancaires et des délégations de signature,

  • arrêter les projets qui seront soumis à l'assemblée générale,

  • arrêter les comptes de l'organisation qui seront soumis à l'approbation de l'assemblée générale annuelle et proposer l'affectation des résultats.

 

Organes du bureau exécutif 

Cabinet du président

Secrétariat général,

Département relations internationales

Département juridique

Département finance

Département stratégies

Département communication

Département formation​

Pour des raisons pratiques, la nouvelle structure de l'OMSAC s’appuie sur six (6) représentations continentales :

20220403_202617.jpg
Ahfaf MAISAM
Relations internationales
Homme d'affaires Sourire
Boris FREEDMAN
Secrétaire général
JESSIICA KAREL.webp
Jessica KAREL
Département Investigations